Bretton Woods Club

Your access to the resort lifestyle!
Read Details.

Join our eClub

You could win two-night stay! Read Details.

Gift Cards

A great gift for all occasions - buy yours online now!
Read Details.

The Spa

spoil yourself...
Read Details.

2014/15 Bretton Woods Season Passes

available online now!
Read Details.

What's New

The latest news from Mount Washington Resort.
Read Details.

Employment Opportunities

Join our team and experience a resort lifestyle.
Read Details.

Mount Washington Resort Events | Check out our Special Offers

Bookmark and Share

1. Choose your interests Events Indoor Activities Outdoor Pursuits
2. Choose a date range
< < Return to previous
Resort Event
| Email reminder
41st Geschmossel Classic Ski Race
January 19, 2015  
Bretton Woods Nordic Center  
Details: Originally staged during the winter of 1972-73, the Geschmossel is one of New England’s oldest citizens’ races. The race originated as a 6-kilometer fun race, and was groomed with a homemade track sled that was pulled by a rope from a grooming machine. Today this 15 km classical style Nordic ski race is part of the ZAK Cup Series and takes place on the Ammonoosuc trail network at the Bretton Woods Nordic Center, and has grown to attract high-level skiers including members of the United States Ski Team.

Please call the Bretton Woods Nordic Center at 603-278-3322 for more information. To register online, please visit by January 16th, 2015.


8:00am – 10:00am
Bretton Woods Nordic Center

10:00am – 11:00am
Bill Koch League Fun Event Registration
Bretton Woods Nordic Center

Mass Start
Bretton Woods Nordic Ski Area

Bill Koch League Fun Event Start
Bretton Woods Nordic Ski Area

1:00pm – 2:30pm
Awards Ceremony
Bretton Woods Nordic Center

Applicable Fees as follows:
Pre – register before 6:00pm on January 16th, 2015

Complimentary – Bill Koch League

After January 17th, 2014
Complimentary - Bill Koch League

These fees include: Entry and Trail Pass for the day
Awards celebration with food and drink following the race
T-shirts will be given to the first 75 registrants